SOC Staff

Mrs. Tavian Harris, Executive Director/Founder

THarris_022214Tavian Ogletree-Harris is an international Minister, a National Abstinence Speaker, a Board Member for the Hope & Restoration Support Center, and the President and Founder of Seasons of Change, Inc. She has also worked for the last ten years as a contract grant reviewer and chair for several Federal Bureaus.Tavian Ogletree-Harris has a strong passion for community service. She uses her callings, education, certifications and life experiences to empower, encourage and equip Faith Based Organizations with skills and knowledge needed for obtaining funding. Since 2003, Tavian has managed and conducted many grant-funded (federal, state & privately funded) community programs.As a Federal Contractor, Tavian has chaired and reviewed programs such as Health Care for Homeless & Homeless Outreach programs, JOLI (Jobs Opportunities for Low Income Individuals), Disparities projects in the areas of health policy issues (Healthy people 2010); as HCAP & CAP (Community Access Programs), Service Expansion, Migrant Health, Rural Health & Outreach, RADD, Abstinence Education, New Access Points, SPRANS (Special Programs of Regional and National Significance) State Planning Grants, Title V, Title X, Public Charter Schools, 21st Century Learning, Health Information Technology, Healthy State and many others.


In 2007, Tavian created The SOC Connection, to help grass-root, faith-based, and community based non-profit organizations find funding for programs. Since the inception in 2007, The SOC Connection has secured over 10 million dollars for churches and other non-for profit organizations.

Tavian is married to Minister Glen Harris and they have two children, Demetrius and Rodrick. She attends the Chosen Vessel Cathedral, under the Leadership of Bishop Richard E. Young, Senior Pastor, and First Lady Arlene Young. Tavian has served in ministry at TCVC since 2002 and currently serves on a number of committees and leadership boards.of committees and leadership boards.

Tavian Harris
Executive Director

Nathan Anguiano
Program Director PREP/ABST

Carolyn Kelly

Fred Witherspoon
Project Support Staff

Leslie Denman
Office Manager

Jackie Ybarra
Facilitator ABST/THAI

Murray Shaw
Facilitator PREP

Sondra Seals
Facilitator PREP

Whitnye High
Facilitator PREP

Marquetta Redmon
Facilitator ABST/THAI

Robert Chiles
Data Collection Specialist PREP

Leroy Holmes
QA Specialist PREP/ABST